You are here


Lung-MAP Study Chair

  • Vassiliki A. Papadimitrakopoulou, M.D.

Medical Oncology Chairs/Champions

  • SWOG: Roy S. Herbst, M.D., Ph.D.
  • SWOG: David R. Gandara, M.D.
  • Alliance: Everett Vokes, M.D.
  • Alliance: Jyoti D. Patel, M.D.
  • ECOG-ACRIN: Heather Wakelee, M.D.
  • ECOG-ACRIN: Leora Horn, M.D., M.Sc.
  • NRG: Martin Edelman, M.D.
  • NRG: Corey Langer, M.D.

Lung Cooperative Group Chairs

  • SWOG: Karen Kelly, M.D.
  • Alliance: Thomas Stinchcombe, M.D.
  • ECOG-ACRIN: Suresh Ramalingam, M.D.
  • NRG: Jeff Bradley, M.D.

Translational Medicine Chairs

  • SWOG: Fred Hirsch, M.D., Ph.D.
  • SWOG: Philip C. Mack, Ph.D.
  • Alliance: Steven L. Graziano, M.D.
  • Alliance: Geoffrey R. Oxnard, M.D.


  • Mary Redman, Ph.D.     
  • Katherine Minichiello, M.S.         
  • Jieling Miao, M.S.            
  • James Moon, M.S.

Imaging Chairs

  • SWOG/Alliance: Lawrence H. Schwartz, M.D.
  • ECOG-ACRIN: Caroline Chiles, M.D.

Lung-MAP Trial Oversight Committee

  • (Co-Chair) Roy Herbst, Chief of Medical Oncology, Yale Cancer Center
  • (Co-Chair) Ellen Sigal, Chairperson and Founder, Friends of Cancer Research
  • Meg Mooney, Branch Chief - CIB, NCI-CTEP
  • Chuck Blanke, Group Chair, SWOG
  • Renzo Canetta, Former Vice President, Global R&D Oncology Policy, BMS
  • David Chang, Venture Partner at Two Rivers, Founder and CEO, Allogene
  • Tony Coles, Former CEO, Onyx Pharmaceuticals
  • Gwen Fyfe, Former Vice President, Oncology Department, Genentech
  • David Gandara, Director, Thoracic Oncology, UC Davis
  • Gary Gilliland, President and Director, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
  • Fred Hirsch, Professor of Medicine and Pathology & Associate Director for International Programs University of Colorado Cancer Center
  • Gary Kelloff, Special Advisor, NCI-DCTD
  • Liz Mansfield, Vice President of Regulatory Strategy, GRAIL
  • Vali Papadimitrakopoulou, Professor, Department of Thoracic/Head and Neck Medical Oncology, SWOG-MD Anderson
  • Frances A. Shepherd, CCTG, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
  • David Wholley, Senior Vice-President, Research Partnerships, The Biomarkers Consortium, FNIH
  • Janet Woodcock, Director, CDER, FDA

Lung-MAP Drug Selection Committee

  • (Co-Chair) Roy Herbst, Associate Director, Translational Research, Yale
  • (Co-Chair) David Gandara, Director, Thoracic Oncology Program, UC Davis
  • (Co-Chair) Vassiliki A. Papadimitrakopoulou, Professor, Department of Thoracic/Head and Neck Medical Oncology, MD Anderson

Voting members include representatives from each of the participating NCTN groups, FDA, NCI, Friends of Cancer Research, FNIH, key opinion leaders from academia, and drug developers from industry (retired, consultants, or not from companies participating or potentially participating in Lung-MAP).

Lung-MAP Public Affairs Committee

  • (Chair) Ryan Hohman, JD, Vice President - Public Affairs, Friends of Cancer Research
  • (Vice Chair) Wendy Lawton, Communications and Public Relations Manager, SWOG
  • Richard Folkers, Director of Communications, FNIH
  • Alison Hendrie, Senior Vice President, Rubenstein Communications (on behalf of FNIH)
  • Alex Sturm, Account Executive, Rubenstein Communications (on behalf of FNIH)
  • Mary Pat Lancelotta, MBA, Vice President, Strategic Marketing, Foundation Medicine
  • Vikki Christian, Corporate Affairs, Amgen
  • Ayesha Bharmal, Global Media Relations Director, AstraZeneca
  • Jennifer Mills, PhD, MSW, MPH, Advocacy Relations, Genentech
  • Tracy Rossin, Director, External Communications, MedImmune
  • Katherine Reuter, Senior Manager, External Communications, Pfizer


  • Mike Miller, Senior Science Writer, NCI
  • Lynn Cave, Scientific Program Analyst, NCI-CTEP
  • Holly Massett, PhD, Senior Behavioral Science Analyst, NCI-CTEP

     Lung-MAP Advocate Advisors

  • Laurie Fenton-Ambrose, President & CEO, Lung Cancer Alliance
  • Andrea Stern Ferris, President and Chairman, LUNGevity
  • David LeDuc, CFRE, Program Director, Free to Breathe
  • David Simpkins, MS, Vice President, Strategic Communications Planning, American Cancer Society
  • Scott Santarella, President and CEO, Addario Lung Cancer Foundation
  • Delia Naughton, Interim Vice President, Business Development, Lung Cancer Research Foundation
  • Anastasia Hagan, Acting Executive Director, Uniting Against Lung Cancer
  • Harold Wimmer, President & CEO, American Lung Association